I’m going on an adventure!!! And hoping to refill my creativity well….

going-on-adventure

I’m off to Krabi and Chiang Mai, Thailand with two of my best friends. We don’t care about no military coup! Then we’re off to Angkor Wat, Cambodia. Beaches, elephants, and temples! I’ll try to keep regularly posting and I’m hoping to squeeze in a little bit of writing time, but we’ll see. If nothing else, I’m looking forward to returning to Singapore re-charged and ready to put the finishing touches on my novel, Hooligans in Shining Armour.

I’ve found that I have a finite source of creativity and I am currently tapped dry. Drained. I think this break from writing will do me good.

Have you ever drained your creativity well? What do you do to refill?

9 comments

  1. mincs1 · July 8, 2014

    Have a wonderful adventure with your friends!!

    Like

  2. RSAGARCIA · July 8, 2014

    You lucky duck! Enjoy it!

    Like

  3. Marcus Case · July 8, 2014

    Drained, daring and brave. I reckon those Hooligans would be proud of you!

    Like

    • sjoycarlson · July 8, 2014

      Me too !! This will leave me refreshed and ready to write!

      Like

  4. Sierra · July 9, 2014

    I’m anticipating amazing pictures, yes?

    Like

  5. teannadorsey · July 9, 2014

    lucky, Angkor Wat recently made my list of places I must see eventually.

    Like

    • sjoycarlson · July 9, 2014

      It is pretty amazing! Practically every square foot of it is covered with carvings. And it’s so cheap once you get there and the people there are so nice.

      Like

Leave a Reply

